top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEstudyanteng Laagan

TRAVEL BLOG #6: Yakimix


"Nothing is sweeter than the togetherness we share."

All my life, I was longing for the love and care of my biological parents. I wish I had a father who's willing to listen to my rants in life, whom I can share my problems and achievements. I wish I had a mother who cooks for me every morning, the one who prepares my stuffs in school everyday. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to experience those things. My dad left us when I was still in the womb of my mother. Right after giving birth, my mom left me as well. Luckily, I have my grandparents who adopted me. And I am so grateful and thankful to them. Without them I may not be the person I am today. Thanks to them, I was able to continue my journey. And along the way, I met people who genuinely loved me, who wholeheartedly accepted me for being who and what I am. I have a few best friends, but they are diamonds for me- hard to find (Shout out to Team Library and to Powerpuff Girls ft. Mojo). They're so real and I'm so happy when I'm with them, because every time that we're seeing each other it feels like I'm home, we're talking about life, our academic performances, our past "funny" experiences and of course our future. I'm so happy because they're trying to push and cheer me up, they're sincerely happy and proud whenever I achieve something instead of being jealous or envious. And I'm doing the same thing to them. That's why, I really wanna encourage everyone to give importance in valuing your family, friends and love ones. Especially in this time of pandemic, we'll never know what will happen tomorrow. So always cherish the time that they're still there. And I know in the future our paths may not be the same, they might go and settle in other places because of their jobs or family, they might get busy achieving their goals and success in life. That's why I'm gonna treasure the remaining time that we could still make great memories. And being in that situation, I mean about having a broken family, it serves as a reminder that we could still have those people who will show genuine love and care, and people who will support you and be with you in your ups and downs. Thus, always look at the brighter side of life.



As Estudyanteng Laagan, I'm so happy with my groupmates even though we're not that close, since we have our own circle of friends, but given the months that we're together making requirements, especially when making vlogs. I can say that I was able to know them more, we share things in life and we're creating good memories. I'm so happy to have them, they are part of my success. Together we will wear the maroon toga, together we will graduate on time, together we will make things happen, and together we will become successful.

- Januel Patrick Balboa

In this special episode, we also like to show you our experience in Yakimix! We hope you'll enjoy the video!


Yakimix is located at Veranza, Lungsod ng General Santos, 9500

For more information, visit their site by clicking the link below:

http://beta.yakimix.com.ph/home/


Kindly visit our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/estudyantenglaagan.travelvlogs

Also, you can watch our tonight's episode on Youtube, just simply click this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3bVTb-mx_No


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page