top of page
Search
Writer's pictureEstudyanteng Laagan

TRAVEL BLOG #9: HAYAHAY HILLS


"Do not let society define you"


As the year ends, one thing that I've learned all throughout my journey that I would like to share for younger generations is that "Do not let society define you!", it may sound cliche but you really need to love yourself, learn how to accept and embrace your imperfections. And once you accept and embrace it, that's the time that you will know your worth. Last night was the preliminary competition of Miss Universe 2021, and I am so sad from the reaction of Thai people regarding their representative's performance. I myself received hurtful words and judgements from different people. They told me that I am not good enough and I do not belong to a specific industry, I look ugly, and that I'm stupid. I was hurt, but the good thing is, I used those comments/judgments as a motivation in order for me to improve myself, to become better. We should always remember that we're not facing the same situation, you cannot simply tell people that they should do this and that just because you think that you're good/knowledgeable enough and that you are way better than them, try to give some respect to other people. There is someone better and higher than you. So please never compare yourself to others, we are all unique and beautiful in our own ways.

Together with Miss Thailand, I wanna spread awareness regarding body positivity that regardless of size, shape, skin tone, gender, and physical abilities you can be whatever and whoever you want to be. Understanding and respecting people are the keys in order for us to have the word inclusivity. I believe that when people learn how to respect each other's opinions and tolerate each other's differences, then we could have an amazing world. Let's welcome 2022 with self-love, Have a positive mind and a good heart mga Estudyanteng Laagan!


Kindly watch our vlog for this blog content!

And don't forget to visit our Facebook Page and Youtube Channel as well:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClzpYSNsEI6hJ7hnJY25yjg



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page